Thursday, August 23, 2007

Derek Hughes/NAPSLO Educational Foundation Scholarships Announced

The Derek Hughes/NAPSLO Educational Foundation has selected 13 students to receive $4,000 scholarships for the 2007-08 school year. The program’s goal is to further the study of insurance and encourage, support and reward students who have an interest in insurance.

The four students selectedto receive a Rolland L. Wiegers Education Scholarship are:
•Brian Sassano, Warminster, Pennsylvania, Temple University
•Andrew Martin, Ostego, Michigan, Olivet College
•Kimberly Ambrecht, Doylestown, Pennsylvania, Temple University• Craig Jenkins, Hastings, Michigan, Olivet College

The Kevin A. McLaughlin Memorial Scholarship recipient is:
•Joshua Hart, Gaylord, Michigan, Olivet College

The three students selected to receive a Scott W. Polley Memorial Scholarship are:
•Sarah Leszczuk, Reading , Pennsylvania, Temple University
•Amanda Eikenberry, Des Moines, Iowa, Drake University
•Blake Kerr, Chickasha, Oklahoma, University of Central Oklahoma

The Herbert W. Kaufman Memorial Scholarship recipient is:
•Aelon Porat, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Temple University

The Derek Hughes/NAPSLOEducational Foundation Insurance Scholarship recipient is:
•Deyan Kozhuharov, Olivet, Michigan, Olivet College

The NAPSLO Insurance Scholarship recipient is:
•Jeremy Harlow, Monmouth Illinois, Illinois State University

The Richard Hull Educational Scholarship recipient is:
•Ryan Coburn, Wayland, Michigan, Olivet College

The Russell Bond Memorial Scholarship recipient is:
•Maria Gabriel, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Temple University

No comments: