Thursday, August 27, 2009

Nominating Committee Releases Report

The NAPSLO Nominating Committee has released their report with proposed slates of director and officer nominees for 2009-2010.

NAPSLO member firms will vote on the proposed slate of officers and directors during the Annual Business Meeting, scheduled for Friday, October 9 at the 2009 Annual Convention in Orlando.

Nominated for officer positions were:

President - Marshall P. Kath, Colemont Brokerage Group, Inc., Dallas, Texas
Vice President - Timothy P. Makowski, Specialty Lines Underwriters, Milwaukee, Wisconsin.
Secretary - Letha E. Heaton, Admiral Insurance Co., Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Treasurer - Robert T. Sargent, CPCU, RPLU, ARM, Mercator Risk Services, Inc., Hartford, Connecticut

Nominated for three-year terms on the Board were:

Gregory T. Crouse, Crouse & Associates Insurance Brokers, Inc., San Francisco, California
Gilbert C. Hine, Jr., McClelland & Hine, Inc., San Antonio, Texas
Matthew D. Nichols, ASLI, All Risks, Ltd., Hunt Valley, Maryland
Michael P. Fujii, Endurance American Specialty Insurance Company, New York, New York
Letha E. Heaton, Admiral Insurance Company, Cherry Hill, New Jersey

Directors are nominated for three-year terms on the Board. Officers are nominated for a one-year term. Mr. Fujii is new to the Board and Ms. Heaton recently changed NAPSLO member affiliations.

No comments: