Wednesday, September 05, 2007

Nominating Committee Releases Report

The NAPSLO Nominating Committee recently issued its proposed slate of officers and directors for the Association for 2007-08. Nominated for officer positions were:

President - Mary Ellen Rozzell, Continental/Marmorstein & Malone, Paramus, NJ. Vice President - John F. Wood, III, CIC, CIW, Specialty Risk Associates, Inc., Shreveport, LA.
Secretary - Dale H. Pilkington, Colony Insurance Company, Richmond, VA.
Treasurer - Marshall P. Kath, Colemont Brokerage Group, Inc., Dallas, TX.

Nominated for a new three-year term on the Board was Kevin T. Westrope, Westrope, Kansas City, MO. Steven R. Gross, Metro Insurance Services, Inc.; Marshall P. Kath, Colemont Brokerage Group Inc.; Tom Mulligan, Western World Insurance Group; and Gary Tiepelman, CPCU, ASLI, Scottsdale Insurance Co., were renominated for three-year terms. Directors are nominated for three-year terms on the Board. Officers are nominated for a one-year term. NAPSLO member firms will vote on the proposed slate of officers and directors during the Annual Business Meeting, scheduled Friday, October 5, at the Annual Convention in New Orleans.

No comments: