Tuesday, August 15, 2006

2006-07 Slate of Officers, Directors announced

The NAPSLO Nominating Committee recently issued its proposed slate of officers and directors for 2006-07. Member firms will vote on the proposed slate during the Annual Business Meeting, scheduled for Friday, September 15, at the Annual Convention in Chicago.

Nominated for officer positions were:
President - William H. Newton, Lemac & Associates, Los Angeles, Calif.
Vice President - Mary Ellen Rozzell, Continental/Marmorstein & Malone, Paramus, NJ.
Secretary - John F. Wood, III, CIC, CIW, Specialty Risk Associates, Inc., Shreveport, La.
Treasurer - Dale H. Pilkington, Colony Insurance Company, Richmond, Va.

Nominated for new three-year terms on the Board were Gregory T. Crouse, Crouse & Associates Insurance Brokers, Inc., San Francisco; and Gilbert C. Hine, Jr., CPCU, McClelland & Hine, Inc., San Antonio, Texas. Letha Heaton, Evanston Insurance Company, Deerfield, Ill.; Matthew D. Nichols, All Risks, Ltd., Hunt Valley, Md.; and Mr. Pilkington, were renominated for new three-year terms.

Directors are nominated for three-year terms on the Board. Officers are nominated for a one-year term.

No comments: